branches of

integral yoga

Hatha Yoga

The physical practice of Yoga

Asanas (postures), pranayama (breath control), mudras, kriyas, yogic diet, and deep relaxation. The combination of these practices helps to purify and strengthen the body and mind.

Surya Namaskar (Sun Salutation) worship

Raja Yoga

The path of concentration and meditation

Using the 8 limbs of Yoga, from the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali one achieves balance and control of the mind. This practice leads the practitioner to the state of samadhi, or super-consciousness.

Bhakti Yoga

The path of love and devotion

Transcending the individual ego through devotional practices such as prayer, kirtan (chanting), puja (offering) to attain union with the Divine.

Karma Yoga

The path of selfless service

Serving as you are called to do without attachment to the results (fruits) of the action; through this, one becomes a pure channel of love and service.

Jnana Yoga

The path of wisdom

The path of wisdom takes an analytical approach to the question: “Who am I?” By the study of scriptures, self-analysis, and awareness, the individual ceases to identify with the body and mind, and realizes Union with the Self.

Japa Yoga

The practice of mantra repetition

Awareness of the cosmic vibration is achieved by continuous and concentrated repetition of a mantra (a sound vibration representing an aspect of the Divine).

“My motto has always been, ‘Truth is One, Paths are Many.’ The great sages and saints have experienced the same truth but only expressed it in different ways. It does not matter what name you give to the nameless Spirit—you are free to call it whatever you like. The only way to eternal peace and joy is to realize that Spirit. But when we miss that point, we fight in the name of Spirit.”

~ Swami Satchidananda


Click here